More Historic Racing -- 3

I've attended every single running of the "Monterey Historics" with the exception of 1996, the "BMW year" when I was just too busy at work to get away.

Barry Brown in a Cooper-Ford "King Cobra".  Carroll Shelby created these very successful cars.

Dave MacDonald won both the Riverside GP and the pro event at Laguna Seca in 1963 with one of them.

Parnelli Jones repeated the feat for Shelby in 1964.

Bob Akins' 2.5 liter Climax-powered Cooper Monaco rounds Turn 5.
Peter Hardman won his group in 1997 driving this beautiful Aston Martin DBR1.
Next:   Ferrari 340/375 MM

Back to:   Mercedes-Benz at Laguna Seca

Back to:   More Historic Racing

All photographs and text are the property of Tam McPartland and are protected under United States and international copyright laws.  All rights are reserved and the images and/or text may not be digitized, reproduced, stored, manipulated, and/or incorporated into other works without the written permission of the photographer, Tam McPartland